» Re-register Cruiser/Falcon
Thu Dec 13, 2018 7:06 pm by peter@dunfordconstruction

» Petrol tanks and spares
Wed Dec 12, 2018 6:37 pm by piston 197

handle bar light switch

Go down

handle bar light switch

Post  banjo boy on Fri May 15, 2015 7:43 pm

Hello I am wondering if my handle bar light dip switch/horn switch can stop battery charging.
The problem is that when I went for a short ride the bike cut out and every thing went dead but after 10 mins things seemed to be working again, I noticed that when lights are on they brighten when revs increased which seems normal but when I straighten up the handle bars they don't seem to brighten when I flick the dip switch it seems to correct it self and brighten but soon as I flick dip switch the lights dim again as if a short sorry if this does not make much sense not good at explaining something I have very little knowledge of.
thanks in advance
Lol
banjo boy

Back to top Go down

Wipac ducon switch

Post  FB vincent on Sat May 16, 2015 7:51 am

banjo boy wrote:Hello I am wondering if my handle bar light dip switch/horn switch can stop battery charging.
The problem is that when I went for a short ride the bike cut out and every thing went dead but after 10 mins things seemed to be working again, I noticed that when lights are on they brighten when revs increased which seems normal but when I straighten up the handle bars they don't seem to brighten when I flick the dip switch it seems to correct it self and brighten but soon as I flick dip switch the lights dim again as if a short sorry if this does not make much sense not good at explaining something I have very little knowledge of.
thanks in advance
Lol

I guess you are referring to the Wipac Ducon switch, or a modern pattern equivalent.